July 27, 2014

Scary blogger moment

While fiddling around with my Google+ settings I thought I'd accidentally deleted all the photos in the albums for my blog!  OMG!  What the heck did I just do?!  So in panic mode, I started googling to see if there was anything I could do - otherwise it would take months to find all the old photos and upload them again!

After about 15 minutes of shock, it turns out that I had just changed the privacy settings.  An absolute relief, but I'm still slightly shaky now when I think about it.  So if you want to avoid having a truly scary blogger moment - don't touch the privacy settings in Google+ 's Photo albums!


No comments:

Post a Comment